top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Research Proposal

A community that I feel I am gravitating towards is that of adoption. I am leaning towards doing my research paper on this community because I can actually picture myself becoming a part of it in the future. I feel I have access to someone who would be very knowledgeable about the adoption process to garner information from. My brother-in-law, Matthew, has a little sister that was adopted from China a few years back. I really like the idea of interviewing him especially because I was actually there to witness the adoption story of his sister, Jaelynn, unfold because Matt and my sister were dating at the time. It would be a really neat experience for me to hear first hand what it was like behind the scenes, though, as I am sure the whole process was slightly different from what was meeting the public eye. I am interested to know what encouraged Matt’s family to adopt. I want to know what challenges and struggles families that adopt have to go through before, and even after, their child comes home to them. I am already aware that money can be a huge barrier as families attempt to adopt, but I am curious to see what else families that adopt have to say about their experience—what was the good? What was the bad? I feel that focusing on adoption in this upcoming paper will open to my eyes up to something that I will most likely be experiencing myself in the future.


bottom of page