top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Blog Post #9 - Revising and Remixing Your Work (Ch. 9)

I would like to say that Chapter 9, “Revising and Remixing Your Work”, was helpful in explaining to me the varying ways that I can remix my work in some different genres. Unfortunately, I cannot say it did. I felt that only the very last page or two of Chapter 9 was actually focused on remixing the work into genres, which is what I was most interested in learning about. I felt like I did not actually learn anything new about genres. I am fairly certain that I learned the most about remixing from Mat in our classes. This chapter did give me some different ideas about genres. For example, it mentions that quilters rework old pieces into their new quilts. To be honest, I have no idea how this relates to my Project 3. I guess it is because we are supposed to use our old work in new ways. Though, it gave me no new ideas on what genres I can remix for my assignment. That does not really affect me too much luckily because I already know what I plan on doing for my project. At least, I am positive about two of my genres that I will be doing. For my third genre, I will have to pull ideas from places other than the Bedford Book of Genres since it did not assist me very much. I will probably just think on the subject some more and come up with a third genre that I can remix.


bottom of page